Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Divergent by Veronica Roth (1st in the Divergent series)

In Beatrice Prior's dystopian Chicago world, society is divided into five factions, each dedicated to the cultivation of a particular virtue—Candor (honesty), Abnegation (selflessness), Dauntless (bravery), Amity (peacefulness), and Erudite (intelligence). On a selected day of every year, all sixteen-year-olds must select the faction to which they will devote the rest of their lives. For Beatrice, the decision is between staying with her family and being who she really is—Divergent...

Author: Veronica Roth

Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Publisher: HarperCollins (2011)

No comments:

Post a Comment